Ape/p, “He Who is Spat Out”

So.. This isn’t any god. It’s not worshiped but if you’re learning kemetic deities, you need to know about the Uncreated, as well..

Acknowledge that I’m writing from what I’ve searched under the internet, and had written in my studies book. So.. I don’t have the sources, but I wanted to let you know that there ARE sources. I just don’t have the links and such. Sometimes I use Henadology. Other times I use Wikipedia. Many times the book: The Complete Gods and Goddesses of Ancient Egypt by Richard H. Wilkinson. But I always put the name on Google and search about The name on many websites.
Acknowledge as well, that I may be wrong, and, if it happens, let me know!!

Thank you. Let’s start:

 

Ape/p, greek name: Apophis, maybe meaning “He Who is Spat Out”, was the force of the Uncreated, he would destroy both good and evil. The name meaning comes from the creation of Ape/p, which it has been said that Ape/p was spatted out from Nit, accidentally, while She was creating the universe.

Ape/p is an enemie of the Gods, especially Ra. Lives in the subterranean by day, but in night tries to kill Ra, but can never do it by the help of the other Gods. Being imortal, Ape/p rebirths every day to go and try to kill Ra.

The egytpians had a concept that they named heka, which is reffered as magic, is about authoritative speech. Ape/p‘s name was crossed out to avoid bad heka, to not give Ape/p more strenght.

Ape/p is depicted as a snake:

apep

One thought on “Ape/p, “He Who is Spat Out””

Leave a Reply

